Crafty Cardmakers challenge 183 – go green

183-go-green-wm
Judy is hosting our challenge today, and the theme is Go Green. We want to see lots of lovely lush green on your creations in honour of St. Patrick’s Day which is on Friday 17th March, or you could make a St. Patrick’s Day card.
As usual anything you care to enter is fine, a card, scrap layout, mixed media piece, some home decor, as long as it’s either mostly green or has a St. Patrick’s Day theme.
I don’t really “do” St Patrick’s Day, so my card was just green.. but not only  in colour, as I was also green in recycling bits and pieces from my stash!  This is a clean and simple (CAS) card – I’m really bad at doing the ones with multiple layers on them.  I like them very much when other people do them but they never quite look right when I do it myself!
The card base was my favourite 6 x 6 inch size, onto which I layered first some dark green paper from my stash, and then a piece of green/gold  marbled paper I had left over from another project.  It’s a shame the photo doesn’t show it very well, but the darker bits are the green, and the bits that look white are actually an oyster mica colour… it’s a second or third generation print, so is very muted .  I’m dead chuffed to have finally used it because it is really lovely.
The remaining elements were all from a free members gift I got from Create and Craft some time ago and were the bits left on the sheet after a previous use.

4 thoughts on “Crafty Cardmakers challenge 183 – go green

Leave a comment